DYING HEART

My heart is shattered, broken and tired
Of all the hopes, promises and lies
Felt like stabbed a million times,
Grasping it’s breathe in phases and rhymes.

I was in the same condition not so long ago Wrecked, slit and tattered for more than two Deserted, plodded and trodden into the floor, Ruthlessly hoisted but banged into the door.

Did I just entrust you this heart of mine?
Did I even think it’s all worthwhile?
Did I really expect too much tranquil?
Or did you only try to make me feel?

I surmised your existence is a relief
But why was suddenly changed into grief?
At first I supposed my heart, you will uplift But then how come it’s again at risk?

Would you mind to look back at my heart?
Can’t you see the beat doesn’t even start?
Will you still give a try to caress?
Or place in your palm to take a rest?

Oh my heart is really bleeding to death
And I can’t help but cry, when you left.
If I scream at you, does it even matter?
Or you’ll move away for another heart to ponder?

How rude are people can be?
They tend to hurt and just flee.
They make you reckon with what they say.
But in reality they wanted to play.

Give me back my heart, will try mend
Attempting to save before it reaches the end Oh my heart, I know you’ll survive I’ll do everything for you to be revived.

By: Joan Faye V. Domingo
27/04/2017 ; 3:04AM
Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

